Give It Up, by Lori Foster

5 Finally an anthology of novella’s I can enjoy stars!!

Give it Up

I received a copy of this from NetGalley for my honest review.

I do realize that these are novella’s and I usually do not enjoy novella’s. However the amount of passion and character information that Mrs. Foster packs into a novella is unreal. I have read another novella by her and was surprised by the emotion the characters made me feel in it. This one did not disappoint, the only reason I gave it 4 stars was I really wished these characters stories were a wee bit longer. While you get all the feels for these characters and understand where they are coming from it still feels rushed a little bit. I did however enjoy how they were all related novella’s in one place. I like that it was about brother’s (well one is an honorary brother but that is fine by me). Even though they are such short stories the characters packed a powerful punch. This is a great in between read when you just want to float along with some really great characters for a bit. Maybe read it in between book hangovers to get you through.

I always enjoy anything by Lori Foster I would suggest her writing to anyone!!

Leave a Reply

