Things I’ve Said to My Children, by Nathan Ripperger

Things5 Yes I’ve said that as a parent stars!!

This was such a charming little book. The illustrations are so cute, my children actually started reading it once I set it down. So many of the sayings sound pretty close to what I have said to my own children. My husband is not a reader at all and I caught him flipping through the book. This of course is not an intense read there are illustrations on each page followed by a sentence of what he said to his kids. I would buy this for friends with children so they can have a good chuckle and realize that they aren’t alone in thinking “I can’t believe I actually said that!” Would definitely recommend such a cute little book!

This is probably my favorite quote!

“I am not talking to you until you are wearing underwear.”

 

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781607748304
Publisher: Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony
Publication date: 09/15/2015
Pages: 96
Sales rank: 112,335
Product dimensions: 7.10(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.60(d)

Leave a Reply

