Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House #1), by Mary Pop Osborne

5 really cute and informative stars!

Dinosaurs

Ok anyone who follows me is probably like.. Uhm that’s a kids book.  Yes I know it is a kids book however whenever your 8 year old says “Read this book you will love it! Then we can talk about it.” You read the book! I was a little hesitant to read it.  I actually put it off for a couple of days.  Every day my little scientist asked me “Did you read it?”  I hated telling him no. So I broke down and read the tiny book.  I was really surprised it was so cute and good.  It has actual science facts in it with a little fantasy.  I mean it is a time traveling tree house… A good friend gave us a little side book to go with this one that states dinosaur facts which was really cool.  I enjoyed spending time with my scientist talking about the different parts of the book.  How he related to having an *ahem* annoying little sister. (sorry ballerina princess) How he thinks being a dinosaur scientist would be cool.  Digging for fossils could take him all over the world.  Maybe this summer when all the extra kid activities are on hold and school work isn’t so demanding we can start a book exchange for each other. Kind of like a you read this and I’ll read this!  Maybe I’ll spread his horizons beyond pokemon and yoki watch, and maybe just maybe he might spread my horizons too!

What are you currently reading? Anything good??  I did finish a book this past week which was amazing and I have a book hangover from it.  So once I can formulate sentences about it’s awesomeness I will.

book blurb and stuff..

Paperback, 80 pages
Published June 15th 2010 by Random House for Young Readers (first published July 28th 1992)
Original Title
Dinosaurs Before Dark (Magic Tree House, #1)
ISBN 0679824111 (ISBN13: 9780679824114)
Jack and Annie are ready for their next fantasy adventure in the bestselling middle-grade series—the Magic Tree House!

Where did the tree house come from?

Before Jack and Annie can find out, the mysterious tree house whisks them to the prehistoric past. Now they have to figure out how to get home. Can they do it before dark . . . or will they become a dinosaur’s dinner?

Visit the Magic Tree House website!
MagicTreeHouse.com

 

 

Leave a Reply

