Tuesday Tidbits!

So I thought maybe I would throw in one random blog a week.  It might be about books, or kids, or life in general… My first question of course has to do with books! What are you currently reading???  If you follow me on Goodreads or Instagram then you know I am currently reading Unravel Me, by Tahereh Mafi.  I was not such a big fan of the first book but my SIL swears they get better.  I hope so!  I had also started Written on My Heart by Morgan Callan Rogers.  This will probably be my first DNF book this year.  I have read 5 chapters and just don’t care.  I have no emotional attachments to the characters.  I only had on DNF last year so maybe this will be my only one this year?

wp-1453808850835.jpg

Our life has been super crazy around here lately.  I don’t know if you heard but there was a big snowstorm last weekend? I felt so bad for everyone trapped inside their homes or on the road.  I couldn’t imagine being trapped on the turnpike like all of those people were.  Could you imagine being trapped with three children on the turnpike for a day or so?? We actually didn’t get the brunt of it which was nice but it did put off receiving my new reading chairs.     “Mr. Tough Guy” has been fighting with them on the phone about delivery times and etc.  So hopefully they will be here this week and when they get here you can guarantee I will be doing a photo shoot with them next weekend!  I have been dreaming of these chairs for years and I finally ordered them after Mr. Tough Guy built me wall to wall, floor to ceiling shelves!  Our playroom has now been turned into the reading room.  It’s so nice!!

Leave a Reply

