Tuesday Tidbits

Hello all! How was your reading month of January? Did you read a lot or a little? I have read a total of 12 books last month.  Which is about average for me, I average 2-3 books a week.  I’m really trying this year to stick to my resolutions which is hard. I did a decent amount of ARC’s last month.  However not as many off my TBR as I would’ve liked.

My top books of last month..

  • I Wish You Were Mine by Lauren Layne (she is an instant buy author for me I love her writing style and books)
  • My Kind of Wonderful by Jill Shalvis (also an instant buy author. I love her realistic characters with normal flaws)
  • Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman (I was pleasantly surprised that this book lived up to the hype!  wonderful audio book too!!)

**Honorable mention… The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson.  His stories are so wonderfully crafted!!!***

 

My bottom books of last month…

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (The plot lacked everything and it was all over the place.. plus insta love… not my cup of tea)
  • Written on My Heart by Morgan Callan Rogers the only book I DNF’d last month… (it wasn’t so much that it was bad but I couldn’t connect to the characters.)

I hope all of you are having a fantastic week!! I started reading Golden Son by Pierce Brown today I’m super stoked for the last book to come out next week!!

 

Leave a Reply

