Unite Me(Shatter Me 1.5 and 2.5), by Tahereh Mafi

4  different perspective stars!

wp-1454427176713.jpg

I liked this little insight into Warner and Adams characters. I wasn’t sure what to expect at first. It didn’t make me like/hate anyone either way.

Warner’s perspective was a nice thing to have as in the first book and half he comes off as well cold hearted and unfeeling… Not that he is a saint or anything. However now I can see how Juliette and he are similar in ways. I can see how his thought process works now… how he see’s things. His father is awful.. pure and simple he is evil.

Adams perspective was great too. I’m not team either side so maybe I’m more objective. I loved seeing his love for his brother. I get the sense from his book that he’s not a super fan of his powers he wants to do more. I get how he likes to baby Juliette, but honestly it comes from somewhere good. He wants everyone he loves safe at all times….

This also contains Juliette’s infamous journal… which was neat to read…
Okay onward and upward to the last book.

Paperback, 197 pages
Published February 4th 2014 by HarperTeen
ISBN 0062327968 (ISBN13: 9780062327963)

Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestsellingShatter Me trilogy, this book collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, in print for the first time ever. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette’s journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the hotly anticipated final novel of the series.

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Mefrom Warner’s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can’t stop thinking about her—and he’ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

Fracture Me is told from Adam’s perspective and bridges the gap between Unravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam’s more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.

The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent andThe Hunger Games. This captivating story, which combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, was praised as “a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love” by Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s