Saga (Volume 1), by Brian K. Vaughan, Fiona Staples (Artist)

5 I was not expecting that stars!!

Saga

I have to say this is my first graphic novel experience.  I had seen this one being talked about all over booktube.  Low and behold my brother has the first two! So I borrowed them as soon as I could.

There is so much going on in this graphic novel I am sure that I will forget something.  First I must say this is not for children at least I wouldn’t let my children read it.  In case this is your first trip into graphic novels like me.  The art in this book is amazing I sat staring that the pictures more than actually reading it.  The story is really well written.

There are 2 people who should not be in love Alana and Marko yet they are and they are about to have a child.  They bicker some but back each other up 100% their relationship seems so real in such a crazy world.  The world is crazy… really crazy.  There are people with TV heads!heads with legs but no bodies!  a bounty hunter that is part spider! and a cat that can tell when someone is lying.  That is just some of the craziness in this book, there is so much more! Are all graphic novels like this?  If they are I may read more of them. I would definitely suggest this graphic novel to anyone above 17..

book blurb…

When two soldiers from opposite sides of a never-ending galactic war fall in love, they risk everything to bring a fragile new life into a dangerous old universe.

From bestselling writer Brian K. Vaughan, Saga is the sweeping tale of one young family fighting to find their place in the worlds. Fantasy and science fiction are wed like never before in this sexy, subversive drama for adults.

Collects Saga issues #1-6.

Paperback, 160 pages
Published October 23rd 2012 by Image Comics (first published October 10th 2012)
Original Title
Saga, Volume 1
ISBN
1607066017 (ISBN13: 9781607066019)

 

Leave a Reply

