Tuesday Tidbits, 4/11/16

Tuesday

Hello everyone! How was your weekend? I had a wonderful weekend of only doing things at home for the most part.  No crazy running around for once! One would think I would have read more.. however most of the time was spent watching TV with the littles.  We watched some Jurrasic Park and some Star Wars (they watched Star Wars I feigned interest).

I didn’t read very many good books last week. Most are 2 to 3 star reads… I read After You by JoJo Moyes and the review will be up soon. This book just did not live up to my expectations.  I finished These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and I gave it 2 stars this book was not my cup of tea.  If you ever read a review by me and the book is given 3 or lower stars that is my opinion.  Everyone is entitled to their own opinions. Even if I don’t like the book you might. I will also be putting up my review for Soulless by Gail Carriger this week I did enjoy this one.

Currently I am reading Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson and enjoying it immensely.  I am also reading Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale, only a couple chapters in but so far so good. It was recommended to me by my children’s dance teacher 😀

What were some of your good reads last week?

Oh I almost forgot it’s not the best shelfie I have ever taken but here are my TBR shelves! God do I love my husband when I said I think “I’ll need at least one more” he didn’t get exasperated or say no.. he just said “well we could add one right here”  swoon! I promise to take a better pic when I get it more organized and nicer looking 🙂

wp-1460406750004.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

