Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier

5 a good end to a nice series stars!

emerald

Okay so while this isn’t the most engaging book series in the world it was thoroughly entertaining! I laughed a lot while reading these books.  These are not deep or thought provoking reads.  They are for entertainment only… I say this because a lot of people wanted more than just fun from these books and I feel they were let down because of this.

Gideon seems to be so aloof this whole series.  Of course there is a reason there is always a reason.  Why did he agree to go to a party with Charlotte?? He of course loves Gwen but is trying to stay separate from her … because… well spoilers so I won’t say why.

I of course was expecting a lot more character growth from Gwen.  That didn’t really happen however her sarcastic comments are enough to make up for it! Her gargoyle is hilarious!!! I can’t even handle his comments some times I was laughing so hard. I liked seeing some of the parts in the first books where you get to see things that already happened.  However these parts are playing out for the future Gwen and Gideon.

While I felt some things weren’t wrapped up and the ending was kind of predictable I thoroughly enjoyed this whole series.  It was an easy fun read… I didn’t feel the emotional connection I normally do but I had to read the whole series to see what happened next.  I can’t do a whole big review because it’s the last book and not a stand alone so spoilers and all of that!

Goodreads link here

book blurb…

Paperback, 464 pages
Published October 8th 2013 by Henry Holt and Co. (first published December 8th 2010)
Original TitleSmaragdgrün
Gwen has a destiny to fulfill, but no one will tell her what it is.
She’s only recently learned that she is the Ruby, the final member of the time-traveling Circle of Twelve, and since then nothing has been going right. She suspects the founder of the Circle, Count Saint-German, is up to something nefarious, but nobody will believe her. And she’s just learned that her charming time-traveling partner, Gideon, has probably been using her all along.
Emerald Green is the stunning conclusion to Kerstin Gier’s Ruby Red Trilogy, picking up where Sapphire Blue left off, reaching new heights of intrigue and romance as Gwen finally uncovers the secrets of the time-traveling society and learns her fate.

Leave a Reply

