Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

This tag was created on booktube by Chami from Read Like Wild Fire and Ely from Ely Jane.  I was not tagged to do this but it looked like fun and I’m going to try to do a tag a week so why not! Also I tag anyone who may want to do this one!

  • Best book You’ve read so far in 2016 – Morning Star by Pierce Brown So far this is the best book in the series although I love them all.  I can’t say it enough if you haven’t read this series I do not know what you are waiting for!!

Morning Star

  • Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2016 – A Court Of Mist and Fury by Sara J. Maas This didn’t have the second book slump as most do.  It was so amazing I savored every single moment and that ending!! AUGH I need the the next book.

ACOMAF

  • Most anticipated release for the second half of the year – Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo this was hard to pick just one.  I have so many auto buy authors but I’m really excited for this book.  I need to know what happens after Six of Crows!!!

crooked

  • Biggest disappointment – Passenger by Alexandra Bracken This book oh this book I got it for review so I thought I could push my way through that everyone was raving about it so something had to happen.  It was just a big disappointment to me.  Not enough story or character thought 😦

Passenger

  • Biggest surprise – This one was a tie for me between You by Caroline Kepnes and A Duke to Remember by Kelly Bowen.  You was a super surprise I thought it was going to be just another over-hyped book however it was amazing.  I couldn’t believe this author had you rooting for the bad guy.  A Duke to Remember by Kelly Bowen was fantastic, I had yet to be thrilled by a historical romance and this one did it for me.  The heroine is strong and smart yet gentle when she needs to be.
  • Favorite new author (debut or new to you) – This was another hard one… I read a fantastic book by Jenny Lawson called Furiously Happy that just helped me so much with my anxiety disorder and depression.  It made me feel not alone with what I always go through.  I also started to marathon the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews at the beginning of the year and it is fantastic! I love this series. 
  • Newest fictional crush– This one was super easy and I wish I had some sort of fanart to explain my fangirling over this character.  Rhys from ACOMAF is my new favorite fictional crush.  He is amazing and if you haven’t read these books yet you have no idea!!

ACOMAF

  • Newest favorite character – This one popped into my head instantly but as I said before I was marathoning the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews.  I adore Kate Daniels she is sassy, kickass, and would do anything for anyone she considers family.

Magic Strikes 2

  • Book that made you cry – Golden Son by Pierce Brown and the Billionaire Bachelor by Jessica Lemmon.  In Golden Son so much unexpected backstabbing and death happens that I can barely contain my screaming and crying.  During  The Billionaire Bachelor  I fell in love with these characters, both so strong and independent yet doing what they think the other one needs.  The last couple chapters had tears streaming down my face…
  • Book that made you happy – Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson not only made me happy but made me feel comforted it.  I know I have mentioned it before but I wish we had more realistic books on mental illness.  I have always tried to explain to people what it is like to deal with these things but if you haven’t been there you just don’t know.

wp-1460812676769.jpg

  • Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received) – This one was super hard because I do cover buys a lot… However two came to mind immediately. The Ruby Red Trilogy which I just got for myself and the Throne of Glass series UK covers. Probably not my best pictures of them but still they are fantastic!!
  • What books do you need to read by the end of the year – I don’t have any that I really need to read by end of year.  I would like to start the Half Bad series by Sally Green or perhaps the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout.
  • Favorite book community member (blogger, booktuber, bookstagramer)Magic of Books is one of my top book blogs I follow, I suggest you go check her out! Michellebookaddict is one of my favorite bookstagramers, go find Michelle now and follow her!   Kate’s Book Date on youtube is my favorite booktuber right now.  She is new to booktube but she is amazing with her videos. She will be soaring up the booktube charts I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

