The Taylor Swift Tag

 

Previously done by Kristyandthecatread If you haven’t checked out her blog yet I highly suggest you do. I’m not even sure who started this tag… I think it originated on booktube? Either way I tag everyone who wants to do this tag 😀

  1. We are never ever Getting Back TogetherPick a book or series that you are pretty sure you were in love with, but then wanted to break up with. Divergent by Veronica Roth – I loved the first book, wasn’t happy with the second book, and despised the third
  2. RedPick a book with a red cover. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier – While this series has obvious plot holes I enjoyed it overall, it was a good get out of your own head read.
  3. The Best Daypick a book that makes you feel nostalgic I was going to go with the obvious Secret Garden pick for me but I changed my mind. Kentucky Heat series by Fern Michaels because I read it while dating Mr. Tough Guy and re-read it about a bagillion times while he would watch TV I would read.  Which is actually how we do things now 😀
  4. Love Story pick a book with a forbidden love Riders by Veronica Rossi – I’m not sure if this is forbidden but I think Gideon’s love is a no, no.
  5. I knew you were troublepick a book with a bad character you couldn’t help but love. Rhys from ACOMAF maybe… although spoilers he doesn’t turn out to be such a bad guy.
  6. Innocent pick a book that someone ruined the ending for. I actually don’t have one for this… because well if I’m reading a series I tend to not look at anything from it until I’m done so no spoilers
  7. Everything has changedpick a character from a book who goes through extensive character development I feel like if it’s a series they should always go through development otherwise it goes stagnant. So this one was hard… I’m going with Darrow from the Red Rising Trilogy.  I know I always pick this series but honestly its amazing.
  8. Forever and Alwayspick your favorite book couple from my favorite book Simply Irresistable by Jill Shalvis I’m going with Jax and Maddie.  Jax will forever be my book boyfriend. This couple is so sweet and cute…
  9. Come back, Be here pick the book you would least like to lend out , for fear of missing it too much.  ALL OF THEM.. anyone who knows me, knows that if you actually get to borrow a book from me you are special and I trust you.  I’m one of those weird book people who don’t even like it when the spine is broken on a book.
  10. Bonus questions: Tear Drops on my Guitarpick a book that made you cry a lot.  Morning Star by Pierce Brown – You had to know this series would be on here twice, I was either seriously pissed or crying over this book.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Taylor Swift Tag

Leave a Reply

