Tuesday Tidbits 8/2/16

Tuesday

Hello everyone, I can’t believe July is over?! Where did it go?! This summer is just flying by and I don’t think we have stopped moving the whole time. Last week was a little crazy with hauling my horse to the equine hospital for some surgery.  As per usual things never go according to plan he was in longer than we expected.

Since the month is over I should probably do a wrap up.  I still did not get as much read as I would like, however everything I read was either 4 or 5 stars.  Hopefully I will do better in August I am still ahead in my goodreads challenge so I will take that as a win 😀  I’m 17 books ahead of schedule.  I have a whole week off this month for our vacation so maybe I can read almost a book a day that would be great!

Hero

The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson – 5 stars! This book just blew my mind. If you haven’t started Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn series I highly suggest you do.  The books are a little large but honestly you fly right through them.

 

 

fearless

Fearless by Kimberly Kincaid – 5 stars! I am enjoying this series so much.  It’s nice to see firefighting from a female’s perspective in this book.  I love strong female characters and this book definitely delivers one.

 

 

wp-1468288792950.jpg

Two Across by Jeff Bartsch – 4 stars! I was very surprised by this book.  It’s not your normal HEA book.  It has two young people trying to find each other but it never seems the right time for them to be a couple.

 

 

the novice

Novice by Taran Matharu – 4 stars! While this series is not for me I really saw what everyone was talking about when reading it.  It has all the good points needed to make a really great series. I think it was just a little bit to young for me.

 

 

 

to have and to hold

To Have and To Hold by Lauren Layne – 5 stars!! I devoured this book!! It was so good it has a Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth feel.  It was sooo good.

 

 

 

traitors

Traitor’s Blade by Sebastien De Castell –  5 stars!  I cannot wait to read more of this series… it’s almost like the Three Musketeers meets I don’t know what but it had hilarity and great fighting scenes. It also included  a wonderful brotherhood

 

 

 

wp-1469923330262.jpg

The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis- 4 stars! This book was so good, it had such great characters in it.  Elka is on the run and tries not to make friends while also trying not to get murdered by someone she thought was her father.

 

 

 

What were some of your top reads for the month? I hope to read more in August but you never know 😀

 

Leave a Reply

