First Date Book Tag

This tag was started by Katesbookdate on booktube.  I will link her channel here.

The Awkward First DateA book where something felt off. It wasn’t a bad book but lacked that spark for you. I would have to go with The Never Open Desert Diner by James Anderson. I really wanted this book to work it had a great premise but it was just odd the whole way through…

Diner

 

The Cheap First Date –  book that turned out less than you expected. Okay don’t shoot me on this one… I’m going with Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.  I know this is a beloved series but I honestly give the whole series maybe a 3 overall.  I didn’t like any of the main characters at all.

wp-1454427176713.jpg

 

Well-Prepared First DateBetter than expected.  You would have to guess this series would be on here somewhere right?  The Red Rising series or books..This series is amazing I can’t gush about it enough. I loved every plot twist and word that Pierce Brown used to make this amazing world.

wp-1455992271647.jpg

 

Hot But Dumbpretty book, not so on the inside. I’m going to have to go with Kristin Hannah’s the Nightingale. This cover is gorgeous but I couldn’t connect with the book in any way.  A lot of people like it so obviously I’m in the minority.

night

 

Blind Datebook you picked up not knowing anything about. I don’t think I have every just picked up a book not knowing anything about it. I tend to at least read the blurb on the back.

 

Speed Datingbook you read super fast.  Golden Son by Pierce Brown I’m pretty sure I ignored my whole family while reading this book there was no second book slump in this series.

Golden son

The Rebound a book you read to soon after a book hangover and it kind of ruined the book for you… So for this one I looked back at my goodreads at some of my favorites and what books I read after.  I can honestly say I haven’t had this problem.  I know after I read ACOMAF I was always hoping Rhys would appear in whatever book I was reading.

 

 

Overly Enthusiastic datea book that felt like it was trying to hard. City of Stairs would be my pick since I felt like it was trying to live up to hype that just wasn’t there.  Alot of people like this series but it just isn’t for me.

City of Stairs

 

The Perfect First Date –  a book that did everything right for you.  This one was super hard because I couldn’t decide which of my 5 star books to pick…The Billionaire Bachelor definitely had everything I needed in it.  This book is definitely swoon worthy…

bachelor

 

 

Humiliating First DateBook you’re embarrassed to admit you liked/ embarrassed to see reading in public for whatever reason. Is this a thing? That people get embarrassed reading something in public??  I read everything while I’m out and about so I don’t get embarrassed.  I mean I guess some covers could be awkward with half naked men or women on the front but I just don’t care, hey at least I’m reading instead of playing on social media!

 

I tag anyone who might want to do this tag!!  It was fun…

Leave a Reply

