Why I’m a Reader Tag

This tag was created on booktube I believe and unfortunately I don’t know who started it.  Either way anyone who wants to do it feel free 😀

 

One word that would describe you as a reader?

Enthusiastic! I will talk books or characters all day long with anyone.  If you ask for a suggestion on any genre of book I will not give you one option I will give you a ton of options!

 

What is the first book that made you fall in love with reading?

Laura Ingalls Wilder Little House on The Prairie. I loved this series growing up, I also read goose bumps, and the saddle club alot but thinking back this was the one that kept my attention the most.

 

Hardcover or Paperback?

This one is difficult because most romance books are in paperback so I buy all of them in trade size paperback.  However when looking at my shelves I definitely prefer hardback. They are way nicer to display and they come with handy dandy dust jacket that I use as a bookmark.

 

How has reading shaped your identity?

I have learned not to judge people on first glance. Everyone has layers to them, while they may come off like a hardass they may not actually be a hardass.  I learned compromise in relationships for sure, and be honest and open works well.

What book do you read when you want to be comforted?

Romance novels usually do the trick. I love to read romance.. sometimes they are quite cheesy and predictable but I don’t care. Most romance writers now give you such connection to one or more character that you feel like you are in the book.

Who influenced you or taught you to be a reader?

I don’t think anyone really influenced me. My parents were great at buying me books if I was interested in them and taking me to our library.  I think my first reading experience that I can remember is being in my Grandma’s closet (yup a closet that held toys and such) and reading Little House on the Prairie.  I don’t know why I sat in the closet to read it, I just did.

Describe your dream reading lounge?

I kind of selfishly already have it. Although maybe the view would be different or it would come with a door to lock the children out lol.  I have two giant over sized chairs and wall to wall bookshelves.  It’s really gorgeous I’ll try to take a pic and upload it on here. The only downfall is my husbands hunting trophies on the opposite wall…

wp-1474932283490.jpg

What book changed how you saw the world?

This one I can’t narrow down to one single thing.  I think any book in where I connect on an emotional level with the characters has changed my perspective on the world a little at a time. If the characters had to struggle I worked with them through their struggle. So after I was done I was changed for the better for having walked in someone elses shoes.

Leave a Reply

