One Lovely Blog Award

 

I was nominated by the amazing Jade @ Beauty and the Flawed!! If you haven’t seen her blog I would check it out.  She does bookish posts and more…

 

The rules are:

  • Thank the person that nominated you and leave a link to their blog.
  • Post about the award.
  • Share 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominated at most 15 people.
  • Tell your nominees the good news!

7 Facts About Me:

  1. I HATE balloons… yup.  If my kids bring one home it stays in there room, while they are at school I make my husband pop them.
  2. I tend to buy anything if its even close to the shade of tiffany blue or teal. So most of my cover buys will be some shade of blue 😉
  3. I can touch my tongue to my nose.  (did you just try to do that?) I’m not lying though I really can do that.
  4. I love to shoot my bow which I haven’t been able to get in a shade of blue I like.  So it’s purple and black.
  5. I used to train and show horses… yup.  My horse Nick was a Hunter/Jumper and my husband did things like barrel racing/gaming on his horse Red.  It was fun 😀
  6. If I could I would adopt every animal in the world. Thank goodness my husband is here to keep me slightly in check.  So we only have 3 dogs and 1 cat right now.
  7. We calculated the other day and if we are right when I donate my hair this year it should be the 5th or 6th time I have done it in 12 years…so yay to tradition. (Also if you decide to ever donate you hair please investigate where you are donating a lot of places charge for wigs some don’t.  some places take less hair than others Pantene Beautiful Lengths where I donate only needs 8 inches and they give the wigs away free.  Here is the link to Pantene )

 

My Nominations: (PS.. I’m a rule breaker so it won’t be 15)

 

Klara @ Ribbon Reviews

Danielle @ Books Vertigo & Tea

Asia @ Lost Art of Reading

Sophie @ Blame Chocolate

Gretchen @ Chic Nerd Reads

 

9 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Congratulations! You definitely earn a Lovely Blog award 🙂
    Thank you so much for nominating me, too! It means a lot ❤
    It's really noble of you to donate your hair… I know I wouldn't be able to part with mine. It's a great cause though and thankfully there are wonderful people in the world like you who do it and change someone else's life. I salute you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on your award! Interesting facts! Good thing your hubby is there otherwise your home will be overrun by pets! haha.. And why not like balloons? It’s so cute! haha.. That’s great that you donate your hair and keep at it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

