New Friend Friday!!! 03/09/17

friends

As per usual this is my favorite post of the week!!! I always love meeting new bloggers and making new friends. This week was no different I made a handful of wonderful new friends on twitter and I am loving every minute of it.  They are teaching me so many new things about blogging and life!   So take a minute today and shout out a favorite blogger on your favorite social media!!!

arrows-2

Melanie @ MNBernard Books  –  I am not even sure where to begin with how awesome Melanie’s blog is!  Not only does she write books, but she reviews them and even finds time to do normal posts like discussions and highlights.  I can barely keep up with reviews!!  I love the graphics and fonts she uses in her blogs they are so great, plus she is a really interactive blogger.  I can’t tell you how much I enjoy someone who even just takes the time to hit that little star button on the blog!!!  Go check her blog out!!!

arrows-2

Stephanie @ Teacher of YA’s Book Blog – Not going to lie, Stephanie won me over with the Rainbow Brites!! On top of the Rainbow Brites though she has an amazing blog where she reviews YA books.  She seems to have a good eye for YA too.  Not only does she read what is popular at the moment, but she seems to have a knack for finding hidden gems.  I like how her reviews give you a good idea of whether the book would be appropriate for your kids or not.  I never think to put that in my reviews!  All in all I think she is a great blogger and you should go check her out!

 

following

13 thoughts on “New Friend Friday!!! 03/09/17

  1. Waaah! Debby, you’re making me blush. 🙂 And I’m happy to hear you like the fonts and graphics I use on my blog. So many book bloggers have brightly colored schemes with flowers and fun stuff and I was like: “That’s not me.” :p I have a very dark personality and I’m happy to be able to express that through my blog even as I read YA novels. Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I will definitely check out their blogs! I just love it when people consider stuff like how appropriate is this for my child? I usually only point out if mature content was in the book amd I didn’t expect it so people will know. It makes decidong what to read so much easier!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

