New Friend Friday!!! 06/23/17

friends

 

It’s time for another New Friend Friday!!! #NFF I am always excited to do this post, it is my favorite post of the week.  I know I say that every week but it really is my favorite post.  I’m starting to notice other bloggers posting more about other bloggers and are doing behind the scenes about their blogs and I think that is AMAZING.  I noticed that Amanda @ Cover2CoverMom  started a blog post called Book Blogger Recs.   Which I think is amazing, if you can pop on over and check it out!! ❤

arrows-2

 

Jay @ This-Is-My-Truth-Now  –  It was brought to my attention that I was not following this blog and I have been seriously been missing out!!  Jay’s blog is seriously #blogginggoals.  I can’t even.. The layout is amazing, the reviews are fantastic.  His reviews just flow for me, they aren’t overly dramatic or drawn out.  They are to the point and very matter of fact.  I really enjoy that he reads such a wide array of books!  On top of all of that he seems to do a wide array of blogging not just reviews.  If you haven’t been living under a rock like I have I suggest you go follow his blog today!

arrows-2

Liz @ Cover to Cover –  Liz is amazing I have been following her for a long time, I am surprised I haven’t put her on here before!  She is such an interactive blogger, she always likes, comments, or shares blog posts.  Not only that but she also has an amazingly aesthetically pleasing blog.  Did you know if you hover your mouse over her pictures of her blog posts they darken to gray and white??? I mean come on!  I can barely post twice a week lol  😀  Seriously though her posts are amazing and she is an amazing blogger friend so I think that if you aren’t following her you should be!!

 

following

18 thoughts on “New Friend Friday!!! 06/23/17

  1. Eeek! Thanks so much for including me in this feature and for your super kind words!
    I think the blogger spotlight features are supercool, though.. and there are quite a few of them by different bloggers… I have been meaning to come up with a way of doing something similar just to give back to the ‘community’… I hope I come up with a cool idea some day soon.. there’s tons of Q&As and interviews happening and some people just have a page set up with all the bloggers links… and then there’s your feature which is different again…
    Thank you so much again! ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Debby… First, I’m sorry for the multiple comments on your one post. I was replying to everyone else, too. Second, you are so kind and sweet. And thank you so much for mentioning me on your blog. Well… mentioning me and giving me such a warm and amazing introduction. I was so surprised when I looked at my phone this morning and had 10 new follows. I thought… “what happened over night?” And then I went thru my notifications and comments and saw this pingback link. Yikes, I thought to myself… “what did I do?” LOL I really appreciate your feedback and thoughts on the blog. For a while, I felt like a machine just spitting out older reviews, but now that I’m caught up, I can focus on the quality as much as the quantity. Thank you thank you thank you.

    And this is a fantastic feature. I find someone new between your comments or your recommendations all the time. 🙂 -j

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

